Positively Izzy

Positively Izzy

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
9
2
Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson.Middle school is all about labels.Izzy is the dreamer. There's nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done. Bri is the brain. But she wants people to see there's more to her than just a report card full of As. At the same time, she wishes her mom would accept her the way she is and stop bugging her to "break out of her shell" and join drama club.The girls' lives converge in unexpected ways on the day of a school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined.
Publisher: 2018.
ISBN: 9780062484987
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
c
Camelliaf
Jul 17, 2019

Positively Izzy is a really good book in my opinion. The series that Terri Libenson is making is really interesting and shows the funny but also dramatic lives of tweens. It's quite confusing how there are two different characters that go to the same school but do not know each other, I also don't understand how their stories relate. But overall I recommend this book if you want to read a book that is a bit like a comic book and a little bit also like a short chapter book. But in the end, all the books relate to each other and the plot-twist endings are really cool. I rate it 4 and a half stars.

ArapahoeKati Jul 08, 2019

This didn’t grab me as much as I thought I might, but I still enjoyed the characters. Plus, there's a great lesson about not being selfish at the end.

h
HeyyitsViola
Jun 07, 2019

Book is fantastic and has a super cool surprise at the end! This is a great book for learning about how important grades r and how to not feel shellfish about your friendships!

s
sophiabear
Oct 27, 2018

This book is so amazing and their is a big surprise at the end

r
rania1006
Aug 24, 2018

it is a great book about drama family and math. One of my favorite books.

k
Katrina213
Jul 25, 2018

Positively Izzy, In my opinion I think that this was a good book. It was also a little confusing how it switched to different characters. I would like to thank my good friend for showing me this book so I could read it too! The ending of this book was surprising and there are lots of good illustrations!

OPL_AmyW Jul 05, 2018

"Positively Izzy" is a sweet story about overcoming your fears and trying something new, filled with the small, daily dramas that make up the lives of tween girls.

s
sonabinu
Jun 18, 2018

its a good book

OPL_KrisC Jun 06, 2018

A good choice for fans of Svetlana Chmakova and Raina Telgemeier. I definitely did not see the twist coming at the end!

Age

Add Age Suitability
n
navy_wildfowl_2
Sep 02, 2018

navy_wildfowl_2 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

OPL_KrisC Jun 06, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top