A Deadly Thaw

A Deadly Thaw

A Novel

Large Print - 2016
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:

Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed before, and why did she lie about his identity?

Detective Inspector Francis Sadler and his Derbyshire team try to discover how such a well-orchestrated deception could have occurred. DC Connie Childs is convinced that something greater than marital strife caused the murders, but before Lena can be questioned further, she vanishes. Back in Lena s childhood home, her sister Kat, a therapist, is shocked by her sister s duplicity. When she begins to receive mysterious packages from a young man claiming to know her sister s location, Kat is drawn into her own investigation of her family s well-hidden secrets. As her inquiries begin to collide with the murder investigation, a link to the sisters teenage lives emerges, and the line between victim and perpetrator becomes blurred in this tightly-plotted, compelling novel perfect for fans of Deborah Crombie and Sharon Bolton."

Publisher: Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press Large Print, 2016.
Edition: Large print edition.
Copyright Date: ℗♭2016.
ISBN: 9781410495907
Characteristics: 517 pages 23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

j
Jodi George Lopez
Aug 04, 2017

My god..the plot sounds good but the read was dry and i couldnt finish it....it was plain boring and drolled on and on...nah..not good for me...

m
maipenrai
Oct 18, 2016

SECOND BOOK IN: Detective Inspector Francis Sadle SERIES.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BDL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top